Question of Palestine home || Permalink || About UNISPAL || Search
Droit de peuple Palestine à l’autodétermination - La Troisième Commission de l’AG/ présentation du projet de résolution – Compte rendu (extraits)

English (pdf) ||Arabic||Chinese||Français||Русский||Español||

Follow UNISPAL Twitter RSS


        General Assembly
6 January 2014

Original: English

Sixty-eighth session
Official Records

Third Committee

Summary record of the 46th meeting
Held at Headquarters, New York, on Thursday, 14 November 2013, at 3 p.m.

Chair: Mr. Tafrov .............................................................. (Bulgaria)



Agenda item 68: Right of peoples to self-determination (continued)



Agenda item 68: Right of peoples to self-determination (continued) ( A/C.3/68/L.67 and A/C.3/68/L.68 )


Draft resolution A/C.3/68/L.68: The right of the Palestinian people to self-determination

7. Mr. Kandeel (Egypt), introducing the draft resolution, said that Albania, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Chile, Comoros, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Gambia, Ghana, Guyana, Indonesia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Myanmar, Russian Federation, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Spain, Switzerland, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, United Republic of Tanzania, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam and Zimbabwe had joined the sponsors. The text was very similar to that of the previous year’s resolution, with changes to the eighth and eleventh preambular paragraphs. He hoped that the adoption of the draft resolution would help to alleviate the suffering of the Palestinian people and eventually lead to the realization of the Palestinian people’s right to self-determination in their own independent State of Palestine with East Jerusalem as its capital.

8. Mr. Gustafik (Secretary of the Committee) said that Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Monaco, Niger, Nigeria, Peru, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Timor-Leste, Uganda and Ukraine had joined the sponsors.


The meeting rose at 5.15 p.m.

Follow UNISPAL RSS Twitter